Expérience

Francine Nelson (Wiseman) a fait ses études en droit civil et common law à la Faculté de droit de l’Université McGill. Elle pratique en droit fiscal et en droit des affaires depuis plus de 25 ans. Sa pratique se concentre particulièrement dans le domaine des fusions et acquisitions, réorganisations, planification fiscale transfrontalière, fiducies et planification successorale.

En complément de sa pratique juridique, Francine exploite une entreprise dans le domaine immobilier résidentiel en collaboration avec ses frères. Son expérience à titre d’entrepreneure, jumelée avec sa pratique juridique lui ont conféré une perspective pratique et axée vers les solutions.

Francine a rédigé des articles et a effectué des présentations pour de nombreuses organisations dans des secteurs d’activités variés. Elle est membre de la Fondation canadienne de fiscalité, l’Association fiscale internationale, ainsi que de la Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners. Francine est diplômée de la Wexner Heritage Program et siège sur le conseil d’administration et le conseil exécutif de plusieurs organisations caritatives.

Admission au Barreau

  • Québec, 1986

Scolarité

  • Université McGill (LL.B., 1985)
  • Université McGill (B.C.L., 1984)

Francine Nelson-Wiseman

(514) 669-0082 | fwiseman@gwbrlegal.com | LinkedIn

Francine Nelson-WisemanFrancine Nelson-Wiseman obtained a civil law and a common law degree from McGill University. She has practiced in the areas of tax and corporate law for over 25 years focusing on mergers and acquisitions, reorganizations, cross-border tax planning, trusts and estate planning.

In addition to her successful legal practice, Francine operates a residential real estate business with her brothers.  Her business experience combined with her legal practice has given Francine a practical and solution-oriented perspective.

Francine has written articles for and has made presentations to numerous and varied organizations. She is a member of the Canadian Tax Foundation, The International Fiscal Association and The Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners. Francine is a graduate of the Wexner Heritage Program and also serves on the board of directors and executive of several charitable organizations.

Bar Admission

  • Quebec, 1986

Education

  • McGill University (L.L.B., 1985)
  • McGill University (B.C.L., 1984)